Board of Directors

Board of Directors2019-10-31T10:08:10+10:00
Nicholas Limb

Non-Executive Chairman

Mr. Limb is a professional geophysicist and also has extensive experience as a stockbroker and merchant banker. He is currently Executive Chairman of Mineral Deposits Limited, an Australian listed company. Nic has significant in-country experience in Senegal.


Catherine Norman

Managing Director

Ms. Norman is a professional geophysicist who has twenty years’ experience in the mineral and oil and gas exploration industry, having held executive positions both in Australia and the UK and carried out operating assignments in Europe, Africa, the Middle East and Australia. She has a strong background in the application of traditional and innovating geophysical technologies in the search for oil and gas and in new business development. Cath served as the Managing Director of Flow Energy for 6 years.


Reg Nelson

Non-Executive Director

Reg Nelson is one of Australia’s petroleum industry’s most significant figures. He is best known as having served as Managing Director of Beach Energy Limited for 13 years. While at Beach he led them from near bankruptcy into a company worth more than $A1.5 billion. He is an exploration geophysicist with over 45 years of experience in the petroleum and minerals industries and has served as a Councillor of the Australian Petroleum Production and Exploration Association.


Tim Woodall

Executive Director

Tim Woodall has over 25 years’ experience in international M&A and finance, specialising in oil and gas sector.  His expertise includes being the founder and Managing Director of a boutique advisory firm, the CEO of a technical consulting firm and senior roles in New York and London with global investment banks.  Additionally, he has held senior executive positions with E&P companies in Australia and the USA.  Tim has a Bachelor of Economics from the University of Adelaide, is a Fellow of the Australian Society of CPAs and a graduate member of the AICD.


Julian Fowles

Non-Executive Director

Dr Julian Fowles has over 30 years’ experience across many operating environments and regimes, including 17 years with Shell and most recently senior executive with Oil Search Limited, leading the PNG operated and non-operated oil and LNG production and development businesses.